Transfering to other states how hard is it?

margaritaville

Basically, i can go fulltime anytime and i will pass. Im an air driver right now and people with less senority then me have been going. So i figure if i do go fulltime i and wanted to move i should try to transfer asap after getting my driver senority. Because its just gonna drop back to the bottom when/if i transfer.

So is it really hard to transfer or not that bad? Do u just sign up on a wait list and wait?

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
Basically, i can go fulltime anytime and i will pass. Im an air driver right now and people with less senority then me have been going. So i figure if i do go fulltime i and wanted to move i should try to transfer asap after getting my driver senority. Because its just gonna drop back to the bottom when/if i transfer.

So is it really hard to transfer or not that bad? Do u just sign up on a wait list and wait?

I went through this to move 100 miles. First there is no real transfer, you have to terminate your current center then reapply where you want to go. You might or might not get hired and if you do, getting into a driving slot could be a nightmare of a many year wait. I was lucky because the center manager wanted me there so they used their outside hire to get me right in that's probably the only reason I got the "transfer". From what I hear and know, this is a very rare circumstance and most end up waiting especially in larger centers.

You start your pay all over again, you lose any seniority and lose your benefits for 90 days. This applies even if you just want to go to a satellite center that is part of your center. There may be some hardship transfer but again, you are not guaranteed to get right in to driving..

I'm sure there are more knowledgeable people that can answer this but that was my experience. Hope it sheds some light on things for you.

MC4YOU2

Wherever I see Trump, it smells like he's Putin.