Trying to transfer to Orlando.

AllenB

Hello, I am new to this site but I have seen it before. I figured this would be a good place to come for some questions I have about UPS. I have been working re-load in Georgia for about 3 and a half years. I am currently a student wanting to transfer to another location, Orlando to be specific. I recently go married about 5 months ago and about a month later, my wife was offered a promotion with her job but she location was in Orlando. She decided to take the job and I would stay behind to complete the last 2 semesters of school that I had. I figured that with about 8 months of school to go, I would be able to get everything in order at UPS that I needed to do in order to transfer to Orlando. I was wondering if anyone had the e-mail to the HR department at the Orlando hub because I have called and left a message but never received a return call. I don't really trust the management at the location I am currently at to help me get to Orlando so I want to start the process myself and then just have them sign off on the transfer if Orlando has a position for me. Can anyone help me out on what to do in this situation. Oh yeah, I am planning on attending the university in Orlando which appears to be a requirement to transfer.

Fezco

I don't know email to HR Dept, but I can give you phone number to Feeder dept. Maybe they can help you out. 407-8##-####

Last edited by a moderator:

UPSGUY72