"UPS Basic Service"

kt1031

Hi Guys!
I am new to Brown Cafe, and don't know where to write about this.
I bought a coat from Urban Outfitters and UO provided free shipping with UPS basic. Problem is this. The item should delivered today, but noone was at the main office in my apt. so UPS guy took it back to the facility and my tracking status is changed to "Exception"

11/16/20095:56 P.M.AS REQUESTED BY THE CUSTOMER, THE RECEIVER WILL PICKUP AT A UPS FACILITY WITHIN 5 BUSINESS DAYS

After I talked to UPS service rep, status has been updated with

11/16/20097:53 P.M.AS REQUESTED BY THE CUSTOMER, THE RECEIVER WILL PICKUP AT A UPS FACILITY WITHIN 5 BUSINESS DAYS / CUSTOMER HAS CONFIRMED AND WILL PICK UP PACKAGES THIS EVENING

which I've never confirmed or anything. Worst thing is that 'UPS Basic' doesn't offer redelivery. Since I work during the day, It is impossible for me to go down to UPS facility and pick-up. Is there anyway to get item re-delivered instead? What should I do now? :angry:

Noah0504

How late do you work? The center should be open a few hours past 5:00 PM. I know we pretty much always have someone available to help a customer until almost 10:00, if not later. See if you can get a service rep to cough up the phone number to the center. Usually they won't, but just explain the situation to them again. They are there to help!

kt1031

How late do you work? The center should be open a few hours past 5:00 PM. I know we pretty much always have someone available to help a customer until almost 10:00, if not later. See if you can get a service rep to cough up the phone number to the center. Usually they won't, but just explain the situation to them again. They are there to help!

Thanks for your reply, I called UPS couple times and everytime I called they say NO. So i decided to let it ship back to the sender and make them resend my item with other shipping service not UPS BASIC!!:happy2:

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)