UPS Stores: I don't know :censored: about them.

LS Nerd

So real talk I have zero knowledge of what goes on at the UPS Stores. We have one near us and I've never been inside, and all I know is that we get packages from them daily. But I was talking to a buddy looking for work and recommended UPS to him. One thing that came up was the fact he has a UPS store near him as well. But I'm curious, are their employees treated the same as someone that works in a center? Same benefits and such? Or is a UPS store its own side thing?

EDIT: Oh hell I didn't realize the topic would get censored. Now I could not know about any number of things that could be considered crass.

By The Book

So real talk I have zero knowledge of what goes on at the UPS Stores. We have one near us and I've never been inside, and all I know is that we get packages from them daily. But I was talking to a buddy looking for work and recommended UPS to him. One thing that came up was the fact he has a UPS store near him as well. But I'm curious, are their employees treated the same as someone that works in a center? Same benefits and such? Or is a UPS store its own side thing?
UPS stores are not part of the Union. Just another job and it's not tied into the local UPS facility, two separate entities.

By The Book

Alright then, thanks for the information. Man, that's kind of a shame. Seemed like a good idea. Oh well.
Most if not all of those UPS stores are franchises, and are owned and operated within the guidelines of UPS, by individual business owners. The UPS buildings give them late pickup times and monetary credit for accepting packages that they accept for UPS.

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
Lol. The UPS Store near me has a Help Wanted sign always in the window. They pay crap and people quit like crazy! The place sucks.

Rack em

Made the Podium
Lol. The UPS Store near me has a Help Wanted sign always in the window. They pay crap and people quit like crazy! The place sucks.