Ups vs. Fedex on Tractor-trailer division, career path HELP!

Hi I am new here, and I hope I posted this in the right area. I have a few questions for those of you are are familiar with the tractor-trailer divisions, or "feeder" positions. I am an experienced tractor trailer driver, who is working for a contractor for the usps. my company will be going under soon, and I have heard that top tractor trailer pay (as a company driver, that is not "otr") can be found at either ups, or fedex. I have applied for a class-a driving job on both companies websites, multiple times, and have heard nothing back from either company. from the little I have read on here, the brown cafe, it seems that maybe I could get some help. so, I have some questions, and I thank you for taking the time to read, and respond to these in depth.

1. what is the overall UNBIASED difference between working for ups, and fedex?

2. What is the pay scale for a tractor trailer driver at each company?

3. what is the different divisions of ups, and how do they affect the tractor-trailer driver?

4. is it true the only way to get to a "feeder position" is to start from the bottom at ups, and work your way up slowly (even with a cdl license and experience)?

5. if I got a job as a part time package handler, would I be able to put my name on a list, and skip over driving package cars, and move up to class-a driving cause I have previous experience?

6. are the feeder drivers considered the same thing as Line haul driving? what is the difference between a local, line haul, and otr driver at ups, and do they all work for one part of the company ( ups freight, ups ground...)

7. what kind of pay does a doubles & triples driver make, what kind of hours and scedule does one work? ( ups, and fedex)

8. what is the best way to get a tractor-trailer driving job at ups?

thanks for the help!

Covemastah

Hoopah drives the boat Chief !!