Vacation

AllenB

I have a question about how the vacation works when you go full time. In 2016 I was a part time cover driver and hub employee. When it was time to pick vacations, my hub supervisor asked me for my dates. I had been an employee for nearly 8 years so I got 2 weeks. I picked a week in May and 1 in September. Torward the beginning of the year, HR sent me an email saying I had gone full time and my seniority date was 9/14/16. So may gets here and I'm actually paid a week of driver vacation even though I put the vacation in with my old hub position supervisor. Well as a part time employee, I received 2 weeks at 20 hours a piece. When my vacation came after I went full time, it used all the hours for 1 week of vacation. I asked if I was still getting a second week in September and they said no. So technically I got 1 week this year. Is this correct?

Box Ox

Doesn't sound correct to me. Your weeks should carry. 2 weeks PT doesn't mean you get 1 FT. You were probably listed as 2 weeks available on the vacation sign up late last year and that's probably what you should have.

SaladTosser

Kill me now
When I went driving full time I had to skip a whole year of vacation and then wait til full time vacations got renewed, a year and half later after driving. It was confusing and a hassle

Ghost in the Darkness

You get 2 weeks nonetheless, its just your rate that is in question. It depends on what you spent most of the year as. If FT driver you would be paid at your current progression rate. If it was mostly PT it would be at that rate. FT drivers are paid for 45 hours during vacation weeks. Sounds like they are trying to screw you over, go talk to your steward.

PACNW

Here, they cash out whatever vacation you have left as a PT employee and you would earn your FT vacation on your 1 year anniversary.

Sweeper

Where’s the broom?