Well I surrived my first Peak :), How was it for you ?

I was hired as a Seasonal Driver, My first two days I was blown away, I had know idea where I was going and had so much trouble finding the packages in my crammed package car. By third day I was able to relax a little and started to be productive. I averaged 165 stops by myself, with about an hour drive to my first stop. I would generally take 20 -30 more stops when I finished my route, from another driver who they would load heavy each day. My sup told me I did a great job and thanked me for my help during this past month, he advised me that several drivers over the next month will be on vacation, and he will use me to cover.

With that being said to all you VETS out there, do I have my foot in the door with UPS? I told him that I will do what ever it takes to become part of the team, Part Time ETC. Hope everyone had a blessed holiday!!

The Milkman

I was hired as a Seasonal Driver, My first two days I was blown away, I had know idea where I was going and had so much trouble finding the packages in my crammed package car. By third day I was able to relax a little and started to be productive. I averaged 165 stops by myself, with about an hour drive to my first stop. I would generally take 20 -30 more stops when I finished my route, from another driver who they would load heavy each day. My sup told me I did a great job and thanked me for my help during this past month, he advised me that several drivers over the next month will be on vacation, and he will use me to cover.

With that being said to all you VETS out there, do I have my foot in the door with UPS? I told him that I will do what ever it takes to become part of the team, Part Time ETC. Hope everyone had a blessed holiday!!