What are my options when management starts cutting my route? Atlantic supplement

onehandsolo

Hi... I have been a full time driver for twenty years... On the same route for 15 years.. Several times over the last few months I recieved phone calls from my sup 1 hour before start time telling me my run has been cut... I am starting to worry that this may start occuring more often as we head into summer.. My center has already permantely cut several runs over the last few years(mostly caused by production gains not volume lost)...the drivers affected were lower seniority... I have seniority over 75% of the drivers in my center... Was wondering what my rights were as far as bumping other drivers... I do not mind being laid of 1 day a week but after that I will need to work..

UnconTROLLed

perfection
Re: What are my options when management starts cutting my route? Atlantic supplemen

Hi... I have been a full time driver for twenty years... On the same route for 15 years.. Several times over the last few months I recieved phone calls from my sup 1 hour before start time telling me my run has been cut... I am starting to worry that this may start occuring more often as we head into summer.. My center has already permantely cut several runs over the last few years(mostly caused by production gains not volume lost)...the drivers affected were lower seniority... I have seniority over 75% of the drivers in my center... Was wondering what my rights were as far as bumping other drivers... I do not mind being laid of 1 day a week but after that I will need to work..

The language will be in your local supplement and without knowing your area, I don't think anyone can help you directly.

By taking one day a week off, you're shooting yourself in the foot, it sounds like.

menotyou

bella amicizia
Re: What are my options when management starts cutting my route? Atlantic supplemen

They are doing this everywhere. Working conditions. When will the union listen?

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)