What would you do in my situation - Dry Van OTR w/ HazMat & TT please read and reply.

Thaddeusmnky

Dear BrownCafe,

I am a package handler, have been since February, my bosses seem to like me, I am pretty well used everywhere at our location. I am newer, but I am not the newest. And apparently most of the people above me in seniority who could bump me don't want to be drivers.

I am also a college student. I have a couple semesters in and I am halfway through using a scholarship I have. I also have made the decision I don't like my major enough and I want to do what I wanted to do out of high school, but if I go that route, my scholarship will dry up in a couple semesters and I will not complete the degree without taking out a number of loans and when I get the degree I don't know where I would have to go to get a job.

My girlfriend is a college student. She has much better grades then me. She wants to go to grad school (dental) and it is expensive, but she is much closer to getting into grad school then I am to getting done with my degree. Once out of grad school, she would be making a LOT of money. Orthodontist is her dream job.

But... she is scared of the amount of loans she would have to take out to go to dental school and is considering giving it up.

But if she got through school and did not have half of her loans left to pay off, she could afford (out of pocket!) to send me to school to finish the degree I would want to do.

So my dilemma.