What would you do ?

Just curious what would you do if you owned a company that was losing money in one of it's divisions ? I would think most of you would try to make it profitable. If that meant diverting business to another part of the company and scaling back the losing division, that's what should be done. These are not government jobs and not guaranteed. Sure everyone wants a secure job,great benefits and pensions but in reality these are lottery jobs. If a company does not make money why would you continue, just to provide a job? Yes, I am a contractor and it is tough to make a profit if you don't watch every area of your business. Businesses are formed to make a profit, that's the whole idea, and yes they better care about making money or they won't be in business long.

StuffItFred

Let's also dump the lucrative multi million dollar Nascar sponsorship! Since we are all about PSP. And also all about OUR employees.

Manager Wants Buyout

He could be talking about Express but nothing is more of a failure than Kinko's. It's a bloated, shell of a company. Everyone is waiting for buyouts. There's no business so hopefully it happens.

RTURNSONLY

I tell you exactly what I woulnd't do: give my CEO a 13.7M raise, (or to myself for that matter). That would be a good start...

Manager Wants Buyout

The company is garbage. FedEx used to have a stellar reputation, loyal customers and loyal employees. The opposite is true now. A good word for how people feel is despise.

MrFedEx

Engorged Member
He could be talking about Express but nothing is more of a failure than Kinko's. It's a bloated, shell of a company. Everyone is waiting for buyouts. There's no business so hopefully it happens.

Freddie spent $2B to re-brand Kinko's as FedEx Office, and everyone still calls it Kinko's. What does that tell you?

MAKAVELI