Whats the protocol?

Littlemaker

So im a seasonal driver trying to get on FT as there is a outside hire position thats now due. My helper today didnt scan his walk path and kicked a plastic jug full of nails. The nails went into the grass and the plastic jug broke. I would say the jug/can didnt cost more then a buck. We picked up "most" of the nails and confronted the customer and apologized. She was cool about it and said sorry for leaving it in the path. She also said she will tell her husband when he gets home. My question is do i tell this to management just to CYA. I think the odds of her calling in are very slim but still. I know if you fart in your seat they call it a avoidable accident so just want your opinion. I would hate to tell management and then that puts them in a situation where they have to file a report over a stupid plastic can and some nails.

Coldworld

60 months and counting
Don't worry about it that one outside hire will probably be a pt supervisor...I can almost guarantee you...

C

chuchu

It was your helper that kicked the can, not you. You did the right thing by addressing it with the customer and you picked up the nails. That was good. It won't hurt your future chances of being hired by disclosing that to the mgmnt. They are no doubt going to ask you if you reviewed the "walk path" issue with your helper. Hope you did.

Honesty is the best policy and that goes a long way with a management teams' opinion of you because if they even THINK you would be a dishonest employee you probably won't have a chance.

P.S. Hope you don't let your helper run and work unsafely, that one is on you.

Coldworld

60 months and counting
No outside hires unless they can't find anyone to drive period.......if you want to make UPS a career start in the warehouse like everyone else. Not a slam against the op buy just saying.....

Coldworld

60 months and counting