Where is that darn box!?

Maple7

So am I the only one spending way too much time playing the easter egg hunt game in the back of my car? I'm a seasonal driver on a all residential route. They have been sending me out with just under 200 stops and about 200-220 packages out of a P700. By the time I get to my route and go through the bulkhead it looks like absolute H*LL back there. Smooth turns and stops don't help. Any pointers on finding these little guys other then checking the DIAD. There is times where trying to find them is a absolute joke and kills my numbers. Welcome to UPS i guess??? :happy2:

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
About the only tip I can offer is to make your preloader go with you. They should have some idea of where they hid those little bastards at. :knockedout:

Last edited:

klein

Für Meno :)
Hate to tell you this, but at the center I worked at, it was common as a driver to start atleast 30 minutes earlier (off the clock), and check every single box.
Know you route and packages before you leave, basically.

On days that I was a little late doing "pre-check" in my vehicle, I was always screwed... and had to back track.

Mind you , our pre-loaders usually didn't last a week or 2 until they quit and got new ones. So, nothing was ever loaded properly.

Maple7

All you have to do is drive 1 mile; then the pkg. will find you. Works every time. Cardboard is the best camouflage ever!

Very true that never fails! It almost seems like a bigger car would be nice so I don't have 50 boxes assigned to shelf 8000. Oh boy I cant wait till December when it will really get fun.

AKCoverMan

LOL welcome to UPS may be the best answer. Had a split route yesterday with an add/cut added to it.. 70 stops PALed to shelf six.. and NOTHING on shelves 7 and 8. Needless to say when I got the first four shelves done I burnt some time pulling the pile of 6000s apart and lining them up.. took nearly two full shelves front to back when I was done.