Why so much whining

willister

I'm a loader and a college student and work a second job for summer. I've been loading for a year. I peak at 650 hourly pph and 550 sustained pph throughout a night, provided we're flowing consistently. I've ranked in the top ten in my hub for weekly misload frequency/packages scanned at least 15 times this year and got rank one this week. I'm 0 for 30,000+ for the past five weeks and recently got a 100% load quality audit. I'm also asthmatic and it took me around a month and a half to build up the stamina to get 300 pph when i started (not a 'natural athlete', didn't play sports in high school), I'm majoring in physics (i'm a badass nerd), and I binge drink every weekend and occasionally take up offers for free drugs ^_^ (do not live in a cave).

I don't get what's up with all the bitching in these forums. Like, seriously. I like loading. It's fun and a competitive outlet. Why does it seem like everyone on this website (99% of which are union employees?) use it as a means of expressing their proletarian woes and managerial exploitations? The amount of constructive, positive, or even interesting material contained in these forums is lower than the daily calorie intake of an impoverished African child.

So like, is this website for drivers who have taken UPS as a career path, have done the same thing for five trillion years and come home every night to complain on these forums? ffs, what do you expect out of a job that pays $70,000-$90,000 a year - the average salary for a physics major after obtaining a bachelors - that requires no substantial education whatsoever? Help me out here.

menotyou

bella amicizia
You are perfect and we are mere mortals. I bow to your astonishing prowess. No one has ever been as good as you. You are awesome. Please.

dillweed

I'm ashamed of myself now. Guess I'm just sort of a lazy, low life whiner. I'm very proud for you, however, and hope your self-esteem continues to grow at the rate it has been.