Why were we instructed to sheet missed packages in the Center Board and not our diad?

728ups

All Trash No Trailer
Today was a day of firsts..... In our PCM we were told that volume was WAYY higher than anticipated,and that we 'probably would not be able to make service on all packages" ( in 28 years i have NEVER heard that!) we had a 9 am start time and were instructed to be back in the building NO later than 1030. when i got in at 1030, i got an OMS message to sheet missed in the center board,and NOT our assigned diad. nearly every driver in the center brought packaages, i have never seen so many missed pieces!
I worked as directed,and scanned each package with the Center Diad III board. It was set to the center address,and each package was scanned. all of the drivers arriving in after me did the same and when i punched out i confirmed that did not want to complete EDD work.
I have NEVER done this before,what could be the reason?

TheDick

Re: Why were we instructed to sheet missed packages in the Center Board and not our d

Rumor has it amazon forecasted 30% below what we're getting from them this peak.
I think its an excuse to use less resources for us drivers. If IE underestimated peak volume by 10% then Amazon by 30%
well u save alotta money then dontya?

satellitedriver

Re: Why were we instructed to sheet missed packages in the Center Board and not our d

Today was a day of firsts..... In our PCM we were told that volume was WAYY higher than anticipated,and that we 'probably would not be able to make service on all packages" ( in 28 years i have NEVER heard that!) we had a 9 am start time and were instructed to be back in the building NO later than 1030. when i got in at 1030, i got an OMS message to sheet missed in the center board,and NOT our assigned diad. nearly every driver in the center brought packaages, i have never seen so many missed pieces!