Would you still full time drive if..?

Logb17

I just finished my first week of full-time package car driving. I was pushed into it by my wife. She doesn't want to work anymore because she hates her schedule now that we have kids. (thurs-sunday) I had been working preload and driving saturday air for 11 years. I was getting 34-36 hours a week, checks are around 620-650 a week after tax, or 40k last year.

I knew i would not like ft driving very much, but, i hate it even more then i thought i would. I haven't been able to sleep at night thinking about doing this for another 19 years. Since I had previous experience, they already stuck me with 100 industrial stops and 50 pups(a full route)

My wife says if I go back to my old job she is quitting her job, taking out student loans, and is going back to school to be a nurse. She even threatened to leave, cause I told her that would be a bad idea to go in to debt. She said "well, I guess we obviously want different things in life, and maybe this wont work."

What would you do? I feel trapped. My wife is only making it harder, makes me want to go back more..

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Time to grow up and plunge into the drudgery if you want to save your marriage and family.
Behind every great man there is a great woman.
Behind every unhappy UPS driver there is a bitchy wife who wants things. :speechless:

First things first. Go into a room my yourself with a mirror. Look in it and then check to see if you have balls. If you do look yourself in the mirror and ask yourself if you are a man. My grandfather and my father never missed work and spent a lot of days at work and I'm pretty sure they didn't like it everyday. I learned from this so maybe you didn't. So I'm here to give you this peep talk. Man up take care of your family you are not always going to be happy and it sounds like your wife isn't happy with the 40gees.