Unleashed

So to start off, I’ve been with the company for around 7 years so far and I’m a FT PKG Car Driver.
I’m in the position where I will have a fiancé soon and eventually be married. Don’t have any vacation/option/personal days left for this year as I’ve needed to use them earlier in the year.
My question is: what would I need to do to take 2 weeks off for the process (gotta travel to outside the US) to finish everything (engagement party/planning/paperwork/etc etc)?

I read about FMLA and unpaid leave of absence and personal leave of absence, I can’t figure out the differences though and if I can qualify for any of them.

thanks for any help

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
So to start off, I’ve been with the company for around 7 years so far and I’m a FT PKG Car Driver.
I’m in the position where I will have a fiancé soon and eventually be married. Don’t have any vacation/option/personal days left for this year as I’ve needed to use them earlier in the year.
My question is: what would I need to do to take 2 weeks off for the process (gotta travel to outside the US) to finish everything (engagement party/planning/paperwork/etc etc)?

I read about FMLA and unpaid leave of absence and personal leave of absence, I can’t figure out the differences though and if I can qualify for any of them.

thanks for any help
Wait until you have vacation next year

Fido

Don’t worry he’s friendly
You don’t have to immediately get married after you propose lol
If you’re that desperate to be married call out and go have a shotgun wedding

badpal

Was talking to my brother in law a while back , He said where he works if you take FMLA they eventually find a way to get rid you. I told him at UPS seen guys apply for it too take thier cat to the doctor.

thanks for any help
1st - Don't *ing do it.

2nd - If you have no time off, you get no time off.

3rd - Don't *ing do it.

542thruNthru

thanks for any help