Odds of becoming a Full-Time employee?

Flight96

I've been working at a hub in California for about 4 months now. I was hired at the beginning of last year's peek season as a permanent employee and have no plans on leaving anytime soon.

I was fortunate/lucky enough to be placed (from the beginning of my employment) in the 'Small Sort' of my hub. I enjoyed a lot of sideways looks and eyerolls from most people in that department with their 25-30+ years of seniority as they watched me learning the ins and outs of a department that some of them fought tooth and nail to get into. (only joking, my co-workers are damn nice.. all smiles most of the time).

I'm a usually quiet and kept to myself, 'work first talk later' kinda guy, however i'm very outspoken and relate-able to a lot people. I understand people pretty well and it helps a lot socially. I'm currently looked at as one of the faster baggers in the department. I've gotten subtle but confirming complements from my sups as well as fellow co-workers of my hard and consistent work ethic.. which is always nice to hear and in tern just makes me want to work even harder.

However, i've been doing my best to look for a second job that fits my commute and schedule to no avail. Part-Time hours currently just aren't cutting it when it comes to expenses.