Preload unloading position.

UPSGUY72

Thanks! I really wanted unload. One more question, will I get a dollar raise since pre-load gets a dollar more or no?

NO. Only skilled positions get a dollar more (ie car loaders, sorters, etc). Unloaders don't get a dollars more that is an unskilled position no thinking is required.

BrownNinjaz

NO. Only skilled positions get a dollar more (ie car loaders, sorters, etc). Unloaders don't get a dollars more that is an unskilled position no thinking is required.

That's too bad 'cause I'm pretty smart >_>;; Oh well, I want to use my thinking for other things as I unload.
I wonder if it is possible to just take the sort test for the dollar raise then go back to unload. I will talk to someone about it ^^

air_dr

As far as pay goes, where I work, in the upper midwest, everyone, including unloaders, on the early morning - preload shift got the extra dollar. (At least that's how it was when I worked that shift. I have been a PM air driver since 2004.)

Though you did not ask this, for what ever its worth, I was an actual preloader, and never unloaded. Anyway, to make a long story short, I found the worst thing about being a preloader was dealing with the drivers who were whiny. That's basically what got me into air driving. As an unloader, you won't have that issue.