Any tennis players here?

sambag

Can you be a driver and play tennis? I’ve been a ups driver for 2 months now and been a tennis player for 5 years. Now for the first time I feel some pain on my knees. Is this sustainable? Should I stop playing tennis? Any tennis player here? Got any tips?

DriverNerd

Read that. Lots of UPS employees workout outside of their at work "workout".

Jackburton

Gone Fish'n
Can you be a driver and play tennis? I’ve been a ups driver for 2 months now and been a tennis player for 5 years. Now for the first time I feel some pain on my knees. Is this sustainable? Should I stop playing tennis? Any tennis player here? Got any tips?
If your tennis courts have lights, why not.

Brownee

Only 2 months! Come on man....you're still building/conditioning your "work" muscles. BTW, clay/Har-Tru courts are easier on the knees (and a slower surface).

oldngray

nowhere special
picdump_3486_03.jpg

trickpony1

Let's find some more cool ways, besides tennis, to subject our ankles, knees and hips to abnormal G force:
- skydiving
- power lifting
- worlds strongest man contest

I'll think of some more in a while....

....and then wonder why we can't walk when we retire.

Method Mensch

Try squash, instead.

Jones

fILE A GRIEVE!
Staff member
You can do it, just gotta listen to your body and take care of yourself. Figure out what's going on with your knees and address it, if you're no good at self-diagnosis go see a sports doctor/ PT, it might be as simple as doing some strengthening exercises to give more support to the tendons. Plenty of guys at UPS workout/ play sports, no reason you can't do the same.

vantexan