can i get some help with codes please?

JoesUPSacct

Swollen Member
tried searching and it turned up mainly zip codes.

i'm a brand new qualified 22.4 working tue-sat. yesterday about half way through my shift i got a message on my board asking me to see someone i'd never heard of before i clocked out. request acknowledged >>submit.

when i got back to base, i found the person and they said they wanted to verify my code because i finished up in less than 8 hours. they guided me to the verify screen where the code was i believe 6 and had me change it to 5. if it makes a difference, i had already hit 41 hours m-friend so saturday was all OT anyway.

just checked my time card and it shows 6.82 hours for Saturday. obviously that's not 8 hours. did they take advantage of me being a noob or is it more likely i'm just a noob and not understanding what's going on?

charm299

i'm a brand new qualified 22.4 working tue-sat. yesterday about half way through my shift i got a message on my board asking me to see someone i'd never heard of before i clocked out. request acknowledged >>submit.

when i got back to base, i found the person and they said they wanted to verify my code because i finished up in less than 8 hours. they guided me to the verify screen where the code was i believe 6 and had me change it to 5. if it makes a difference, i had already hit 41 hours m-friend so saturday was all OT anyway.

just checked my time card and it shows 6.82 hours for Saturday. obviously that's not 8 hours. did they take advantage of me being a noob or is it more likely i'm just a noob and not understanding what's going on?
Yes, code 5 is for hours worked

BadIdeaGuy

Staff member

You got had.
Sorry bud.

What did they say to you?
Could be if they didn't explain why, that you may be able to grieve this.

BadIdeaGuy

Staff member
he just asked me if i had 8 hours work on my truck and if i took lunch. no and no.

"ok put 5 then and punch out"
Sounds like a grievance to me.