Energy Solution or Pipe Dream?

traveler

Where next? Venice
This sounds like really exciting news. I do hope this is real and will virtually end our dependence on middle-east oil.

What will become of the Saudi royal family ond others of their ilk?

ok2bclever

I Re Member
I could use one of those down here in my basement studio right now. :D

That would be a fantastic thing if it is real and not squished by big business that decides they would lose too much captive profits from us. :p

wkmac

We need to talk OK

"I could use one of those down here in my basement studio right now"

Like music studio? We definately need to talk or more so I need to talk to you for some advice.

ok2bclever

I Re Member
No, actually it is a video studio as I am a videographer by passion and only a UPS clerk by necessity. :p

One wall of my studio is lined by an entire wall of mahagony bookshelves filled with Science Fiction primarily and a huge old fashion desk.

That side doesn't get much action outside of adding more books occasionally too, but I enjoy the ambience.

A second wall consists of drawers for video tape and DVDs flanking a fairly realistic looking electric fireplace.

I'd keep the fireplace for additional ambience, but I'd love to maintain the warmth with a cheap quantom physics disclaimer.

The remaining two walls are wall to wall desk space filled with VCRs, DVD players, recorders, various other video paraphenalia, three PCs and five monitors.

The 42 inch Panasonic Plasma is primarily for playback enjoyment, the 24 inch flat panel LCD Dell is my primary editor.

These are flanked by the three 20 inch old fashion CRT monsters linked to the PCs, including this one where I address contractual issues and irritate bush idolizers. :p

I would not consider myself an expert in the music arena as I am a good two decades away from that passion when I could have quoted distortion stats on the top twenty exotic models, etc. :D:cool: