Hello

Fourputt

I just got hired on with Fed Ex as a driver. II stumbled upon this site and found it very interesting. I couldn't find a FedEx forum that was this size or this good, so I hope you'll forgive a rival from coming in! I had some experience as a delivery driver in the past. I have a college degree and worked in corporate America (government sector) for quite some time and I learned to despise it. I got tired of seeing (a lot of) money wasted on frivolous things, whiny co workers, incompetent bosses, and occasionally instances of blatant corruption, sexual harassment, racism, drunk supervisors, violations of ADA/AA policies, etc etc. I've always in the back of my mind thought it would be a sweet deal to be able to work for FedEx/UPS as a driver. I saw an opening and pounced on it. I had a pro resume made and got a nice suit for the interview, tests, etc and was generally aggressive about the application process just to have a better chance. Luckily I got the job! I went on a ride a long and did really well. I really enjoyed it and can see my self doing this for a long time. The boss is awesome and I hit it off with the other drivers instantly.