Option Days??? Screwed over again.

ihateups

Hey everybody I've been working for Ups preload since May of 2008.(hired under the old contract)
I requested my two option days last week. They gave them to me. I get my paycheck this week only to find out that i was only paid for 3 days last week. I ask where is my option day pay, and management said I had none to begin with so now im broke and dont have enough for my car insurance yay.

My question is when do you get your option days so this never happens again. This will be the third time ive been screwed over in a year.
The first was when i turned someone in who was stealing computers and flat screens on a regular basis, I thought i would recieve a reward only to find out that because they did not prosecute him I recieve nothing not even a pat on the back.

The next was when I went from unloading down to preloading and then went back to unloading after a month or two they took the extra dollar an hour I was making away from me. There reasoning for this was that I had to sign a bid sheet. Well heres the thing there wasnt even a bid sheet for the spot in the first place.

Somebody help.

brownrodster

You get option new option days on your seniority date. for you that would be sometime in May. At the bottom of your pay stub it will say how many OPD hours you have available.

UPSSOCKS

I can't believe you didn't get paid for being a rat. We encourage that at UPS. If I was in LP I would of paid you out of my pocket.

D

Dis-organized Labor

Hey everybody I've been working for Ups preload since May of 2008.(hired under the old contract)
I requested my two option days last week. They gave them to me. I get my paycheck this week only to find out that i was only paid for 3 days last week. I ask where is my option day pay, and management said I had none to begin with so now im broke and dont have enough for my car insurance yay.