overnite changes

tocewl

I am a road driver from Overnite/Dallas I am hoping to get some insight into the changes that UPS has in store for us and when we may look forward to these coming, We are proud to be part of the family, but are having a hard time waiting for the changes that are sure to be positive(for us any way):biggrin:

wkmac

tocewl said:
I am a road driver from Overnite/Dallas I am hoping to get some insight into the changes that UPS has in store for us and when we may look forward to these coming, We are proud to be part of the family, but are having a hard time waiting for the changes that are sure to be positive(for us any way):biggrin:

tocewl,
I've heard nothing from our end but that's just me. Others may have. I've asked about and if Overnite and UPS would ever be merged into one operation and so far no one really knows longterm. Everyone seems to think at some point it makes good sense but how and when? Nobody has any answers to that question. To many variables too.

I was told for the time being that both would remain seperate for a variety of reasons and none were the conspiratorial type some would love to suggest. Among hourlies at UPS that type of thing tends to be more sport than anything else. :biggrin: The main reasons for remaining seperate were the inability to handle large freight items in the UPS facilities and from what I was told you guys can move certain types of HazMat products that we can't and maybe visa versa so from that standpoint nobody wants to do anything that would or could cut into volume already held and moving.

You guys may fly under a different color but you're still part of the family. Welcome aboard!

Phil082

"UPS" Freight Hauler
I've noticed a few UPS trailers on the UPS Freight yard this last month and Friday the 8th of December I was leaving the yard and notice "Big Brown" in that nice, clean, shine truck cruising the yard with a dolly in-tow!
I assume he was there picking up the empties?