TCD seniority ??????

Arrowjet

I have been a TCD driver in the Mesquite, TX hub (Dallas area) for 3 years and just recently my center lost 20 routes to our downtown Dallas center. Since we have lost those routes I have not been working as much and a lot of the fulltimers are even going home. In the Mesquite hub we have 4 different centers that operate routes in Dallas. The problem is I have some buddies in another center (not hub) that I have seniority on that have not been affected by losing these routes that are working everyday still. My center manager said I can't bump them because I'm in a different center and my local is not sure. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought TCD seniority was based off hub start date. It doesn't seem correct that another TCD with several years less seniority is working daily and I'm not due to my center losing these routes.

THX in advance.

I'm out of Fort Worth and we just lost some routes to DFW. Many changes going on in the Dallas Fort Worth area. Some people getting routes with less than 2 years full time while depending on your hub, some guys are still covering routes after 10 15 years!!

union4life

I have been a TCD driver in the Mesquite, TX hub (Dallas area) for 3 years and just recently my center lost 20 routes to our downtown Dallas center. Since we have lost those routes I have not been working as much and a lot of the fulltimers are even going home. In the Mesquite hub we have 4 different centers that operate routes in Dallas. The problem is I have some buddies in another center (not hub) that I have seniority on that have not been affected by losing these routes that are working everyday still. My center manager said I can't bump them because I'm in a different center and my local is not sure. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought TCD seniority was based off hub start date. It doesn't seem correct that another TCD with several years less seniority is working daily and I'm not due to my center losing these routes.