Union dues & question on local

The Driver

I drive.
This has been nagging me for a while. Here's the story: I'm an off-the-street full-time package driver who obtained seniority in May this year. But I initially got hired seasonally last October and let go this mid-January.

I have looked and looked but nowhere can I find where I've ever paid union dues on my paychecks. All I see deduction-wise are taxes & 401k deductions. No initiation fees and no dues have ever been deducted as far as I can see. Any idea what's going on here?

Secondly: how do I determine what local I belong to? My city has a few locals and I can't see how to tell which one I should be in. My state is not a right-to-work state so I should definitely be a member, somewhere. I have full health insurance through TeamCare but that didn't seem to tell me which local I'm in.

What the heck?

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
This has been nagging me for a while. Here's the story: I'm an off-the-street full-time package driver who obtained seniority in May this year. But I initially got hired seasonally last October and let go this mid-January.

I have looked and looked but nowhere can I find where I've ever paid union dues on my paychecks. All I see deduction-wise are taxes & 401k deductions. No initiation fees and no dues have ever been deducted as far as I can see. Any idea what's going on here?

Secondly: how do I determine what local I belong to? My city has a few locals and I can't see how to tell which one I should be in. My state is not a right-to-work state so I should definitely be a member, somewhere. I have full health insurance through TeamCare but that didn't seem to tell me which local I'm in.

What the heck?
Your avatar is....friggin awesome! Talk to your steward..."he's the one who knocks." lmao

The Driver

I drive.
Yeah, I'll run this by the steward next time I see him. Maybe I needed to fill out the right paperwork after I made book and never did. Thanks!