Ups security guards

Damangp

Its starting to get annoying on how the guards are wanted to check everyone that comes out of ups. Shake my belt, lift my pants leg, under my boots and stomp the floor i mean really? Anyone know if they legally do searches like this? I even heard there was a point they was telling people to take off their boots. Its going to come to a point they want to do a full cavity search >.>

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
Whats really annoying is that they want to do the same thing to me, and I am a driver. Seriously...if I wanted to steal a package, it would be in a DR bag behind a bush up on a back mountain road. I sure as hell wouldnt bring the damn thing back to the building and then try to walk it thru a guard shack.

Nimnim

The Nim
Ah, I remember when they started asking people to take shoes off at my hub. They only asked me once, I proceeded to tell them if they're going to do this, they better do it right, and then they stopped me before my shirt was fully off.

CustomerConcern

Security guards? Guess I am just in a lil ole po dunk center, closest we got is the AM sup opens the gate and the mechanic at night closes the gate.

iowa boy

You should feel special, you at least have a gate and maybe a fence. We have an open parking lot. Security guards? We have.........pigeons......and the occasional homeless person who wanders by.

jimstud

Banned
what i don't like is when the stick their hands in my lunch box and handle my food and drinks. i have no idea where their hands have been.

Shifting Contents

Most Help Needed
My center is small. I once walked into the building through the mechanics bay at 10pm to get start time for preload (reload was long gone) and neither of the mechanics were anywhere to be found. Walked to the time clock looked, wrote a note to the pre-load sup, left it on his desk, took a a piss, went to my locker, and left. They never even knew I was there.

stevetheupsguy

sʇǝʌǝʇɥǝndsƃnʎ