Who does preload & when? On Topic

ThatOnePreloader

Unprofessional Professional
Even if the contract doesn't pass, 7 day a week deliveries are coming - either now or eventually. I'm just trying to figure out who's going to do preload on weekends. I'm a full time student and do another part time job on weekends so I have 0 time to run more than my regular M-friend at UPS. Are they going to hire preloaders who specifically load weekends? Wed.-Sun.? Hybrid drivers load their own trucks? Are they just going to use current preloaders who just elect to work OT 7 days a week?

Blackstream

My hub already has preload running on saturday. I believe they mostly hired people to work tues-sat, plus got some volunteers to switch. I think they were able to force people over in seniority order too because there were some part time responders they were trying to tell they had to switch so they had responders on saturday, and they just decertified themselves instead. Either way, it was a very bumpy start for awhile. There was also a lot of supervisors having to work 6 days a week for awhile, not sure if that changed or not, especially with regards to the full time sups.

ThatOnePreloader

Unprofessional Professional
My hub already has preload running on saturday. I believe they mostly hired people to work tues-sat, plus got some volunteers to switch. I think they were able to force people over in seniority order too because there were some part time responders they were trying to tell they had to switch so they had responders on saturday, and they just decertified themselves instead. Either way, it was a very bumpy start for awhile. There was also a lot of supervisors having to work 6 days a week for awhile, not sure if that changed or not, especially with regards to the full time sups.