About shoes...

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by killamjl, Aug 27, 2007.

1. killamjl

killamjl Member

Well Im a new full time driver (1 year in) and have been wearing a pair of sketchers steal toe boots forever. I like them cause they fit well, lightweight (for a steal toe), and have great traction.

Anyway, even though I like my shoes they defintaly wear down my feet and was wondering if anyone found a really comfortable brand or in-sole. Im a bit flat footed and this job is rough on your feet obviously, so Im not looking for the miracle shoe but still would like to know what you guys/gals are using out there.
  2. swing_drv

swing_drv Member

My on road sup told me about Rockport shoes. So I bought a pair ..... and love them. Kinda pricey but you can get some good deals off the net.
  3. scratch

scratch Least Best Moderator Staff Member

I wear some brown Rockport hiking shoes. They are lightweight and feel comfortable on my feet. You can find them on sale all over the place, usually run 70-80 dollars. They last me about 4-5 months, I'm bad on the heels.
  4. sweetshadesbrah

sweetshadesbrah New Member

I would definitely have to say the Ecco Flexors are the best shoe I've ever worn. I've had em all and these shoes are just light,sturdy, and really comfortable. I also think that they hold up the best out of any shoe I've had. I know that if you buy them at theWalkingCompany.com... you can get a UPS discount of 20%. I will wear these shoes for the rest of my career guaranteed.:thumbup1:[​IMG]
  5. trickpony1

trickpony1 Well-Known Member

If you are flat-footed or losing your arch you may want to try orthotics. These are custom made for your foot and not what you buy off the shelf at Wal-Mart.
    Our insurance pays a significant portion of the bill.
    A relative is a nurse who is on her feet 12+ hours a day. She says her feet hurt significantly less to almost not at all since she got her orthotics.
  6. Dirty Savage

Dirty Savage Paranoid Android