management is saying i "self-disqualified" myself from cover driving.

supaalex

what constitutes self-disqualification if i was a cover driver? At no point did they tell me i self-disqualified myself until recently hr told me thats what is on file. how could they have that on file when thats the first i heard i self-disqualified myself whatever that means

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

"Self disqualified" basically means that you voluntarily relinquished your cover driving position. If you are sure that you never said anything to this effect you need to get your shop steward and BA involved immediately so that you can get yourself put back on the list. The only problem is you may lose your spot in the rotation and may go to the bottom of the list.

UPSGUY72

what constitutes self-disqualification if i was a cover driver? At no point did they tell me i self-disqualified myself until recently hr told me thats what is on file. how could they have that on file when thats the first i heard i self-disqualified myself whatever that means

Nothing like being vague about the situation.

BigUnionGuy

Got the T-Shirt
"Self disqualified" basically means that you voluntarily relinquished your cover driving position.

Yep.

In addition to the above post, if you signed a bid and can't meet the requirements, you DQ.

Nope.

That would mean.... he doesn't meet the requirements and is ineligible.

Not disqualified.

Based on his other thread I bet he covered a few times and now wants full rate going into FT.

I almost choked on my coffee.

Classic.

-Bug-

supaalex

Based on his other thread I bet he covered a few times and now
wants full rate going into FT.