Switching to Fedex from Ups

Emberheart

Hello, I work the preload at Ups loading 4 package cars around 1000-1200 items. I was wondering if working at Fedex ground unloading or loading trailers is easier? I am a student not looking for a career...Ups pays me 11, Fedex starts at 13.30 but fedex doesnt seem to have tution assistance until I have been there 60 days. THANK YOU

It will be fine

Hello, I work the preload at Ups loading 4 package cars around 1000-1200 items. I was wondering if working at Fedex ground unloading or loading trailers is easier? I am a student not looking for a career...Ups pays me 11, Fedex starts at 13.30 but fedex doesnt seem to have tution assistance until I have been there 60 days. THANK YOU
The job is probably exactly the same. Is fedex pays more work there. I'm not sure when union dues/benefits kick in at ups but if your plan is short term there's no reason to pay those. You don't need any protections the union offers if you're a hard worker as a package handler at fedex.

dmac1

Ground is easier than UPS used to be. I worked one day as a temp loading/unloading during Christmas rush 20+ years ago, and they had overseers there with whips if you stopped to wipe the sweat off your brow.

MassWineGuy

The job is probably exactly the same. Is fedex pays more work there. I'm not sure when union dues/benefits kick in at ups but if your plan is short term there's no reason to pay those. You don't need any protections the union offers if you're a hard worker as a package handler at fedex.

I don't think he has a choice. The dues come out of the paycheck. Sticky, grabby, greedy hands of the Teamsters.

OrioN

double tap o da horn dooshbag
Fedex HD is easier than a Ground hub... you dont load the truck, just pile it on plastic pallets.

The drivers get to preload~ sort their own parcels into their own boxtrucks, stepvans, cargovans, rickshaw, etc

Emberheart