22.4 guarantee

SLW

I will, if I get less than 3 days. Otherwise I'm happy for a day off, especially since everyone I've talked to who asked for their 8 wound up doing work they would've rather not done.

I will, if I get less than 3 days. Otherwise I'm happy for a day off, especially since everyone I've talked to who asked for their 8 wound up doing work they would've rather not done.
Maybe if more people demanded their 8 hours they might actually out in a few extra routes instead of you doing stupid work

Crazy I know!

SLW

Speaking of which, I've been driving for almost five months now and have yet to hear from anyone on how to join the union. But that's for a different thread I suppose...

SLW

Yeah, reg-temp, nothing counts Nov & Dec. Bc of that, I didn't have "30 days" until mid-January. Maybe since I reclassed to 22.4 it's starting starting over or something.

SLW

Yep it's the same here. Probably at ~60 working days, not including peak, and I finished my packet beginning of November. It's a mystery. I'll give it till I have 30 working specifically as 22.4 until I start bothering anyone about it I guess.

Delivered

Not in the Central Region.

It's 6 hrs for "show up" pay and 8 hrs.... if put to work.

Also, a 22.4 would be a "10%'er" and not have a 40 hr guarantee.

22.4 is a separate classification and would have their own 90% that would be guaranteed 40hrs if working their 1st scheduled workday which should be Tuesday

Son of ORION

Hi guys, quick question...If a still being a 22.4 but with enough senority. Can I bid for a route??
I'm on the North Atlantic division, Local 107.

I have been lurking

Tired hubrat
The easy explaination is Drivers bump combo drivers and combo drivers bump the inside building. You should work preload+air/day sort if it is known that no route is open for you or day/air+twilight if an open route closes unexpectedly on that day.