Bribed Union officials?

Local20

Newbie here,

I was wondering how many hubs around the country try to bribe their union representatives? Here at Local20 UPS Hub, it's common practice for management to buy our union stewards. Our stewards don't work, they sit in offices and drink coffee, watch several managers perform our work on a daily basis, and constantly defend management when someone objects to them doing our Union work. It's nuts here! There's a reason this Hub has been the #1 UPS hub in the country 6 out of the last 7 years. It's because part-time supervisors do a majority of the work, and they send the Teamster members home. They even went so far as giving the stewards company jackets with their names on them, and this past award gave them all gold watches. It's amazing to reward stewards that sit in offices all night with gold watches. How is this possible?

For reference you might want to check out this post on their message board. Click Union Bribe below.

Union Bribe

I can't understand it. We pay outrageous dues for them to represent the contract, and it's all thrown out the window. There was even a article Upsers.com that talked about the stewards playing a huge role in their success.

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
Newbie here,
I was wondering how many hubs around the country try to bribe their union representatives? Here at Local20 UPS Hub, it's common practice for management to buy our union stewards. Our stewards don't work, they sit in offices and drink coffee They even went so far as giving the stewards company jackets with their names on them, and this past award gave them all gold watches. .
I call B.S.....UPS may be corrupt, but there is no way thy are going to pay an hourly to sit around and drink coffee. They are just too cheap. UPS wont spend a nickel until they rub it for a year or two, and even then they want change.

Local20