Considering retirement; need help/advice

BlazeSS

In February, I will have reached 11 years (part-time) with UPS. I know that isn't a long time, and before "normal" retirement age, but, I have been working a full time job and part time at UPS for over 4 years, and I've had enough. I don't want to just leave any benefits on the table, however. Would I be eligible for any retirement benefits? If so, how do I go about getting them. As I said, I don't want to just put in my two weeks' and haul ass, but, if I can't, or are bot eligible, for any benefits, I'll do just that. Thanks in advance, for the help.

In February, I will have reached 11 years (part-time) with UPS. I know that isn't a long time, and before "normal" retirement age, but, I have been working a full time job and part time at UPS for over 4 years, and I've had enough. I don't want to just leave any benefits on the table, however. Would I be eligible for any retirement benefits? If so, how do I go about getting them. As I said, I don't want to just put in my two weeks' and haul ass, but, if I can't, or are bot eligible, for any benefits, I'll do just that. Thanks in advance, for the help.
You will get a pension but no healthcare

BlazeSS

Yes and no. I have my issues with UPS, and I'll leave it at that, but, I do realize that I wouldn't be able to get what I can get at UPS elsewhere. However, it isn't enough to keep me with this company, anymore.

Shiftless

The pension will lock up till you are at an age to draw on it. May have a different value by the time you are eligible to draw on it. How old are you now? Also helps to indicate what area you earned these points in.

Shiftless

You won't be able to draw on this vested retirement till your of age, this is determined in your area where these years of service were earned. 65 years of age is common for you to draw on this. Who know maybe 62 in your area? I don't know?