Desperately needing advice for an Engineering project. Help?

soharris1

Ok. So. I'm a student studying Mech. E, and one of my electives involves gaging potential interest and usage for certain patents. If there was a sensor that tracked wind direction and speed, and told the driver to adjust his or her speed a specific way in order to maximize fuel economy, would this product be of any use to UPS drivers and in what way? Please be as honest as possible. Also, if this product could be modified to have an even greater impact, in what way should it be modified? Thanks y'all!

Best,
Olivia Harris

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
Ok. So. I'm a student studying Mech. E, and one of my electives involves gaging potential interest and usage for certain patents. If there was a sensor that tracked wind direction and speed, and told the driver to adjust his or her speed a specific way in order to maximize fuel economy, would this product be of any use to UPS drivers and in what way? Please be as honest as possible. Also, if this product could be modified to have an even greater impact, in what way should it be modified? Thanks y'all!

Best,
Olivia Harris

What up girl

MyTripisCut

Never bought my own handtruck

Best,
Olivia Harris
Gonna be as honest as possible. Shove it where the sun don’t shine, and gather data on your farts!

rod

Retired 22 years
UPS don't give a crap about fuel mileage. They put on a good front about being environmentally friendly but they would never tell someone to slow down to get better mileage.

Turdferguson

Just a turd

Best,
Olivia Harris
Wind resistance and fuel economy?
That 10 miles an hour your are driving in a neighborhood going from one house to the next really creates a lot of resistance.
Worst thesis idea ever

cosmo1

Perhaps.
Staff member
Wind resistance and fuel economy?
That 10 miles an hour your are driving in a neighborhood going from one house to the next really creates a lot of resistance.
Worst thesis idea ever