From Preloader to Driver.

Preloadblues

I've been a Upser for almost 2 years now, it's by far the best job I've ever had. Physically demanding though it may be, It's a great gig for any one who can get used to the speed and moderately heavy lifting. I want to become a ground driver, I was driver-helper for peak season and I believe it's some thing I can do. The main reason I'm hesitant to apply to be a driver is because I have zero experience with the brown box trucks. Does U.p.s. take the time to train people to drive these large vehicles? What are some of the most important steps to take to ensure that I pass the road test? If there is already a thread for these sort of questions than I apologize.

BiggieBrown

If you're that afraid just switch to twilight.
You'll be a better at driving the trucks than the drivers.
Half of our drivers can't even back the :censored2:ing things into the building straight.

UnconTROLLed

perfection
I've been a Upser for almost 2 years now, it's by far the best job I've ever had. Physically demanding though it may be, It's a great gig for any one who can get used to the speed and moderately heavy lifting. I want to become a ground driver, I was driver-helper for peak season and I believe it's some thing I can do. The main reason I'm hesitant to apply to be a driver is because I have zero experience with the brown box trucks. Does U.p.s. take the time to train people to drive these large vehicles? What are some of the most important steps to take to ensure that I pass the road test? If there is already a thread for these sort of questions than I apologize.
amazingly you're the first one!

silenze

Lunch is the best part of the day
Use earn and learn to take truck driving at local technical college. Then you will be ready for anything.

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
C2D5009E-6F04-49F7-BF30-FDA02A952626.gif

Wow you really are horrible driver

PeakMode

Arrive Peak Leave