hurt cant work

andle69

I've been working at ups for almost 5 months now and when I started working I got this pain in my leg so I made a doctor's appointment and was told it was a pinched nerve the doctors gave me an anti inflammatory and it was working up until recently but for the past week I've barely been able to walk cause of my leg so I've called out for 4 days and told my supervisor that I could barley walk and he said it's not a problem just to keep him updated but today they told me that I was about to be terminated for not showing up I made a doctor's appointment for today and am going in a little but can I be terminated for it if I never called out before and haven't gotten a warning?

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
I've been working at ups for almost 5 months now and when I started working I got this pain in my leg so I made a doctor's appointment and was told it was a pinched nerve the doctors gave me an anti inflammatory and it was working up until recently but for the past week I've barely been able to walk cause of my leg so I've called out for 4 days and told my supervisor that I could barley walk and he said it's not a problem just to keep him updated but today they told me that I was about to be terminated for not showing up I made a doctor's appointment for today and am going in a little but can I be terminated for it if I never called out before and haven't gotten a warning?
If it happened at work...did you report the.problem to your supervisor?

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
If you didn't report it or it's not work related....You still won't be able to return to work without a note from your Dr clearing you for duty.

By The Book

I've only had this since I started here but it wasn't as bad as it is now so I never report ed it