I'm a stakeholder? Really?

hypo hanna

Just got another note in the mail slot from the SM about how we need to knuckle down more and make sacrifices so fedex can get that stock up to Fred smiths promised price point.he made the mistake of saying my fortunes are tied to that stock price. Lets look at that claim...

in 1986 my first year as a full time employee, I made 27,000. In today's dollars, that's just under 59,000. In other words, if I were keeping up with inflation, I would be making 59K. As a topped out driver I'm actually making 49K.

In mid 1986 FedEx stock was about 14.75 a share. Adjusted for inflation that's about 31.43 in today's dollars. Yesterday it closed around 103.00.

If my compensation were truly tied to and paralleled the companies stock performance like he suggested, I would be making about 189,000 a year!

Last edited:

bbsam

Staff member
Look. Maybe Express won't get help from the IBT. Maybe it's time to lock arms with the fast food industry. Find your friends where they are and show how widespread the corporate greed really is.

Ricochet1a

Just got another note in the mail slot from the SM about how we need to knuckle down more and make sacrifices so fedex can get that stock up to Fred smiths promised price point.he made the mistake of saying my fortunes are tied to that stock price. Lets look at that claim... in 1986 my first year as a full time employee, I made 27,000. In today's dollars, that's just under 59,000. In other words, if I were keeping up with inflation, I would be making 59K. As a topped out driver I'm actually making 49K. In mid 1986 FedEx stock was about 14.75 a share. Adjusted for inflation that's about 31.43 in today's dollars. Yesterday it closed around 103.00. If my compensation were truly tied to and paralleled the companies stock performance like he suggested, I would be making about 189,000 a year!