Moving out of state

Mad Flipper

Hello brown cafe,

I have a question. I have been working as a package handler for about 9 months, however I am moving out of state and I do not want to terminate my employment at UPS or lose the progress I've made toward union benefits.

Upon contacting my HR asking about a transfer, they inform me that I must be employed a minimum of one full year, and that transfers are only possible for educational purposes.

So my question would be, is there anyway to retain my employment from one location to another and/or keep my union seniority?

Any input is appreciated, thank you.

10yearteamster

I know several people that have signed up for school just so they could transfer and then they quit school before the start of the semester. But you do have to have a year. If you could wait another 3 months and then transfer that would be ideal.

UPSGUY72

I know several people that have signed up for school just so they could transfer and then they quit school before the start of the semester. But you do have to have a year. If you could wait another 3 months and then transfer that would be ideal.

You have to be enrolled in school meaning you have to have payed the school money. I don't know a school out there that gives refunds.....

UPSGUY72

Hello brown cafe,

I have a question. I have been working as a package handler for about 9 months, however I am moving out of state and I do not want to terminate my employment at UPS or lose the progress I've made toward union benefits.

Upon contacting my HR asking about a transfer, they inform me that I must be employed a minimum of one full year, and that transfers are only possible for educational purposes.

So my question would be, is there anyway to retain my employment from one location to another and/or keep my union seniority?

Any input is appreciated, thank you.

Your SOL...