New 2 UPS

Ups_ER

Hey:

First things first:Our Full-time Sup on numerous occasions sends people home, which is fine. However, I've seen him working on several occasions in different areas for those people he sent home.

Now, he is sending people home because the volume is low, yet replaces that person for a period of time. Sometimes, when we are really busy he helps with scanning etc.

Most of our senior employees do not seem to care. The 'DO NOT CARE' attitude I have been noticing a lot. Everyone keeps their heads down, and tries not to be recognized.

I'm a college grad, with the goal to become Full-time Management. I want to be recognized as a good worker, hence I try to ask questions in regards to work.

I'm still trying to figure out what the best way is to get recognized by management as very competent, with the full-time job as goal.

PS. I understand most ya'll have an anti-management philosophy, but my degree is in management, in which I want to make a career in. I also understand, that this process will take time (years).

I work the midnight Shift as Scanner, which reminds me, does working the midnight shift (less volume), decrease your chances to become Full-Time, considering, employees in other shift see more volume, therefore are more productive in management eyes.

Anyways, thats what I'm thinking about ATM.

I'm glad to have a found a job a UPS at times like these; where hard work is rewarded, with opportunities to grow (even if it takes 4ever).

------
Thanks for this site! It has provided me with a lot of useful information. Information that I'd otherwise never find out.

have a nice night!~

klein

Für Meno :)
Hey, you up all nite again ! Well, it's almost like in every company. Show up ontime (before time is even better). Don't call in sick, either.Don't ask management questions, if you can get the same answers from co workers. (don't get on thier nerves).