PT Supervisor Position

RD1

Long story short, i applied for a twillight handler position at a local office in Northern California. I interviewed after the tour and the manager said there was some part time supervisor positions available and he would like me to apply for that. Couple of questions i had:

1) He asked me to send my resume to another recruiter so she can get the ball rolling. Recrutier was out of office and i should be contacted sometime this week.
2) Once i'm contacted by the recruiter, how long does the process take? I was told i would have to go through another round of interviews. Is it 1, 2, etc? Is there training involved?
3) Has anyone else been hired off the street as a part-time sup?

Couple of things to note as i'm sure someone will chime in on why i want to do this and it's a dead end job, etc:

1) I have several years of mgmt experience, including 9 years at FedEX.
2) Reason for applying part-time at UPS is to help fund my hobbies.
3) I would of been happy being a handler but i know the sup make little bit more money and it's part-time, i figured what the heck.
4) I've managed union employees before.

Thanks for any insight!

RD1

PT Stewie

"Big Fella"
If you intend to fund your hobbies and have time to enjoy them stay part time as a package handler. Do not become a sup. That is assuming this is to be a second job .I made that decesion 10 years ago and have no regrets. Also you did not manage union employees @ Fedex.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

If you intend to fund your hobbies and have time to enjoy them stay part time as a package handler. Do not become a sup. That is assuming this is to be a second job .I made that decesion 10 years ago and have no regrets. Also you did not manage union employees @ Fedex.

He never said that he managed union employees. He said:

1) I have several years of mgmt experience, including 9 years at FedEx.

Nimnim

The Nim