Question about my wage

1pocket73

Hi all,

I have been a part time air driver for 4 years now and recently became a full time package car driver.My wage for air driving is $24.74 hrly.What should my wage be when I start package car?I looked at the contract and it says that I should be "red circled" until my wage progression catches up.To me this means that I should not have to go through a full progression all over again.In fact,my wage should remain at $24.74 until 3 years and then become top scale.Does anybody have insight into how they work this or know anyone that was in a similar situation?

UPS Preloader

Hi all,

I have been a part time air driver for 4 years now and recently became a full time package car driver.My wage for air driving is $24.74 hrly.What should my wage be when I start package car?I looked at the contract and it says that I should be "red circled" until my wage progression catches up.To me this means that I should not have to go through a full progression all over again.In fact,my wage should remain at $24.74 until 3 years and then become top scale.Does anybody have insight into how they work this or know anyone that was in a similar situation?

Was the Part-Time Air driver your primary Job? Or did you do something else such as pre-load? If your primary job was something other than a PT Air Driver, I'm not sure, but I believe it is that rate which will be "red circled".

PT Car Washer

Was the Part-Time Air driver your primary Job? Or did you do something else such as pre-load? If your primary job was something other than a PT Air Driver, I'm not sure, but I believe it is that rate which will be "red circled".
We had an ODC girl that drove on Saturday go full time driving and thought she should get air driving rate. After a couple months payroll said no and wanted all the overpay back.

UnconTROLLed

perfection