Sample 9.5 grievance

aiian

I 'opted in' to the 9.5 a few weeks back and they worked with me for a week or two but last week that all went to :censored2:. I worked a little over 53 hours last week and have already hit 31.75 this week.

Are there any 'sample' grievances out there I can look at? I'm relatively new to the grievance procedure and don't have all the lingo figured out.

​Thanks.

union4life

1. Get a blank grievance form and fill in your personal information.

2. List the parties involved (for me, I put Center Management Team)

3. In the brief description part, put the days you were out past 9.5 and the hours worked if you know them.

4. List the Articles involved ( NMA #37) and your Supplement Article.

5. State the outcome you would like to see. Company to honor contractual obligation, triple time pay for all hours worked over 9.5, and a review of dispatch adjustments to made in order to comply.

Does that help?

728ups

All Trash No Trailer
If you dont file on this,prepare to get overdispatched EVERY day. Management will assume you arent serious about it.
Be prepared to FIGHT over it. Management will claim you are running Over Allowed yada yada,but dig in,fight and Enjoy the money!

If you dont file on this,prepare to get overdispatched EVERY day. Management will assume you arent serious about it. Enjoy the money!
Also get ready for your three day Bullcrap ride! Atleast it will be the three easiest days you will have for awhile!!!!!!! Your sup will be very nice to you and hand pick your stops,get rid of bulk stops, and that last big pickup or two will end up on somebody elses route!!!!

union4life

aiian, don't get discouraged. Remember, you will be over 9.5 either way (you might as well get paid the extra money). I keep trying to convince the driver on the route next to me but he just doesn't want to rock the boat.