Seasonal Preloader with a few questions...

So I did some searching and didn't find anything, if these have already been answered I apologize in advance.

I got hired on for the summer to do morning loading/unloading and I can't/don't want to be hired on after the season as I'm a college student doing this for books and booze money. Just had a few questions.

1. I'm in a state where I'm required to join the union, but our rider (central) says that seasonal employees don't get anything except the wages. Is that consistent? Am I missing something? (I'd ask a steward but I have no idea who they are yet.)

2. What's a 9.5? We had a really rough morning today and I was talking to a driver and he said that they're all filing them. Figured it has something to do with their hours but idk.

3. What should I be focusing on to make it past 30 days, other than showing up on time every day (or having a pulse as some posts have been saying).

4. What's the chain of command? I'm pretty sure I report to the box line supervisor, who do they report to upward?

Sorry if these are dumb, I definitely feel dumb after my first few days lmao.

A PT guy that wants to get on the 9.5 list.

Hilarious

Please do tell me where I said I wanted to get on it? I get it's a driver (or FT in general?) thing, just wanted to know where it comes from/why drivers are interested in it...

Only semi-related but you seem to have some kind of negative response to every post on this site, and have a special hard-on for hating on loaders.

Indecisi0n

Please do tell me where I said I wanted to get on it? I get it's a driver (or FT in general?) thing, just wanted to know where it comes from/why drivers are interested in it...

Only semi-related but you seem to have some kind of negative response to every post on this site, and have a special hard-on for hating on loaders.