Termination Trouble

TCD ZZ

Hey guys,

New user here but there's no better place than the cafe to ask for advice so here goes:

I'm a new TCD driver out of the Dallas hub. Today I got a pretty interesting call from one of my dispatchers asking about a particular package I delivered yesterday morning. It was a signiture required NDA1 adressed for an apartment. After thinking about it I go "yeah I delivered it what's up?"

She replies "oh yeah I know you delivered it, did you sign for the package because the recipient says he didn't?"

At this point Im freaking out because I have no idea what she's talking about. I sit there and replay the scenario in my mind and remember a dude right in front of the apartment room and asking him to sign for it. After taking a look at who it's from he goes "yeah sure thing" and i let him sign for it and im off like a flash to my next air stop.

The kicker is the guy wasn't the recipient of the package, he wasn't even living in that apartment room but for some reason he signed the recipient's name instead of his own and just left the package there on the apartment doorstep

Now I'm under the gun for integrity because it looks like i signed and left the package.

My center manager was on vacation this week but come monday I know all hell's gonna break lose, especially since I'm only on day 12 of my packet.

Any help or advice you can offer can really save my ass because I'm making real money for once and I'm terrified to lose it I just don't know how to explain what happened without making it look like I'm covering my ass after getting caught red handed, which is exactly what this is gonna look like monday when I have to explain myself to the center manager.

Note: the package wasn't stolen, the recipient just called and complained that his expensive diabetes medication was left on his doorstep for anyone to steal.

Thanks in advance everybody!

trickpony1