UPS Part Time Supervisor Benefits

Johnta

UPS Part Time Supervisor Benefits?
I am a current UPS part time loader. I am also a college student. I am making $9.50 an hour as of the moment.I have worked for UPS for about 7 months now. I have decided that I am wanting to become a part time supervisor within a month or so. Only reason I am doing this is to have my summer classes paid for and more pay. What is the starting pay for a part time supervisor? I am working at the Knoxville, TN hub. I was interested in learning a little more of how the tuition assistance works at UPS. Will they pay for school directly or will I have to pay my tuition first then they will reimburse me? I also wanted to know about the health and vision benefits of a part time supervisor. When will the benefits start? I am due a dental visit and eye exam so i was wondering if I should wait until I become a supervisor beforing going through with these things. All helpful information will be gladly taken and aprreciated. Please no answers saying "not to do supervision" or anything negative. I do not plan to work for UPS for forever. That's why I am in school. Thanks

BrownBrokeDown

When they came to me several years ago (I turned them down), they said that the starting pay varied on experience and could not tell me until I was actually in the process of becoming a sup. If you are married or plan on getting married keep in mind that they changed the non-union healthcare at UPS and if your spouse has available insurance at his or her place of employment, UPS will not insure them. I do not know if there is a monetary buy-in, like some companies that are doing this have now, which will allow you to get him or her into it. Also, if this is a temporary thing, that is one thing, but if you plan on going into full-time sup here, good luck. I have seen pt sups even get told they are going ft "soon" and never happens. And be ready, you will have to deal with people like me, mwahahahahahaha.

KBlakk