What's a driver to do

specter208

Talk to this driver, be patient and try to show him. If nothing changes then I escalate to other Union brothers first and then management.

MisplacedRailWorker

an absolute *ing disgrace of a human being.
I made book with a good one out of three working days in the jumpseat… As a helper. So let us all remember that the OP is expected to have driver numbers despite being On Road in a helper capacity…

ManInBrown

I've been a full time package car driver for 9.5 yrs, 15 yrs of service. I had an issue with my license, so currently I am a driver helper, helping on my own route. (Its an unusual situation) The issue is the new guy who just got his 30 day full time driving seniority. He has been on my route about 2-2.5 months. He doesn't know north from south,east to west, etc. He will nose 1st into driveways then reverse out, etc. I could go on and on, almost more things wrong than right. I've been his helper for 4 days now and everyday I find myself repeating the same basic fundamentals, to no real progress to speak of. The new driver seems like he cares about doing better and being safer, unfortunately in reality its more like a B- for Effort , and friend for execution. My question is when should I say something to someone and who, a shop steward or ........? I don't mean any harm to this new driver , but if he keeps doing what he's, its not good 4 anyone?