Forced to go through air progression twice.

PizzaToUps

So as you all may know, there’s a part time air progression and a full time air progression, both with different rates of pay.

I was a part time air driver/cover driver and worked in the hub when laid off but always delivered air on saturdays. I weren’t through the two year air progression before the 2018 contract was ratified and was making $30 an hour. I recently won a combo bid and now My rate of pay dropped to $17 an hour. They are saying I need to now go through the full time air progression. Think I can fight this and at least be Red circled ?

barnyard

KTM rider
I am pretty sure you are going through progression now as a FT employee. You have not done that, so you need to do it again.

PizzaToUps

I am pretty sure you are going through progression now as a FT employee. You have not done that, so you need to do it again.

yeah for my inside rate portion but why would I lose money for doing the same type of work? I should at least be red circled. I made more money as a part timer lol...

RTCD

You should be red circled at top rate air after 2 years. Your first air punch started the clock on your progression and like you said you don’t go through progression twice.

The new contract changed air progression to 4 years... it would be crazy to go 6 years for top rate air pay.

RTCD

The Master, Article 40, section 6 covers all this.

2 (C) even mentions the PT to FT red circled rate.

ManInBrown

So as you all may know, there’s a part time air progression and a full time air progression, both with different rates of pay.