UPS Surepost Rates

eglassman88

Hello All,

I'm a newbie to the forums and had a few questions about UPS Sure Post. I am not a UPS employee. So, the question is, just how much cheaper is UPS Sure Post compared to UPS Ground for residential deliveries? I understand that Sure Post is contract negotiated but just looking for a ballpark. For example a residential shipment from 08030 to 90001, 4lbs 12x9x4? Thanks for any and all help.

Best Regards

UPSGUY72

eglassman88:937869 said:
Hello All,

I'm a newbie to the forums and had a few questions about UPS Sure Post. I am not a UPS employee. So, the question is, just how much cheaper is UPS Sure Post compared to UPS Ground for residential deliveries? I understand that Sure Post is contract negotiated but just looking for a ballpark. For example a residential shipment from 08030 to 90001, 4lbs 12x9x4? Thanks for any and all help.

Best Regards

The rate most likely depends on the company that is shipping the box to you and the amount of packages they ship. Every shippers doesn't pay the same amount.

UPSGUY72

eglassman88:937874 said:
I understand that's why I had asked if you could give a ballpark number. Even it is is percentages. Just curious.

I have no clue and don't care it doesn't effect me. I still get paid the same.

I don't believe just anyone can ship surepost the company most likely has to have a lot of volume in order to get that low cost service.

Southwestern

Surepost is only available to high-volume shippers who have contracted the service. Rates are propitiatory; if you're a high-volume shipper and you're interested in the service, you'll need to contact a UPS sales rep. Your final rate will depend on your volume, frequency & total relationship agreed to with UPS. If you're an average Joe, UPS Ground will be the most economical shipping option available to you.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)