Can anyone give me some insight please

oa74

Hello everyone. I'm wondering if you can give me some insight on how hard it is to get in with Ground in the operations admin or office administrator positions. The station in my city posted those positions for full time. I've applied for both. I'm just trying to gauge if getting an interview and an offer is realistic or not. I've searched through many posts and came to the conclusion that many here don't wish FedEx on anyone, but I need to restart somewhere.

A little about myself: I worked for fedex as a seasonal package handler back in 2005, but it was only for a month or two before being layed off with the rest of the seasonal group. I have a degree in natural resources, but am trying to enter into the transportation/logistics/shipping industry. I understand I'll need to start off somewhere, and am wondering if I have a reasonable shot or not at this point.

Thanks in advance to everyone who read this and offered responses. It's genuinely appreciated. Thanks!
P. S. Sorry if there are grammar errors. I typed this on my phone and in a bit of a hurry. Thanks again.

Cactus

Just telling it like it is
This company is garbage these days and rife with lawsuits from former employees that were unfairly screwed over.

If you enjoy a hostile workplace, micromanagement, favoritism and a career with quicksand for a foundation, you've come to the right place.

Route 66

Slapped Upside-da-Head Member
I've searched through many posts and came to the conclusion that many here don't wish FedEx on anyone, but I need to restart somewhere.
Please do the hugest favor you've ever done for yourself and re-start somewhere else (Cactus was actually sugar-coating it).

CJinx

They usually promote from within for those jobs but it couldn't hurt to apply anyway; especially if the station was only recently built. New stations tend to have to hire office personnel "off the street" when no one wants to transfer there.

Cactus